The Wanted singer sadly died this week at the age of 33, after a battle with brain cancer. Playing on a team with fellow bandmate and friend Max George, his episode was filmed in late 2021, but with the consent of Tom’s family, the BBC confirmed that their show would move forward on schedule. BBC To their delight, Tom and Max won the episode, leaving the game with a 00 2,500 jackpot for the charities of their choice, The Brain Tumor Charity and Brain Research UK. A closing title card paid homage to Parker at the end of the episode. Earlier in the day, Pointless co-host Richard Osman shared on Twitter: “There’s a very special edition of ‘Pointless Celebrities’ tonight. It was recorded a few months ago and includes the great @tomparker. “I hope he shows his strength and kindness. He and @MaxGeorge play for @BrainTumourOrg if you want to donate to his memory.” BBC Following the BBC One broadcast, many of those in tune celebrated Tom and Max’s efforts on social media. “What a wonderful tribute to @TomParker with @MaxGeorge to the #pointlesscelebrities so happy they won and raised money for charities so close to Tom, what an inspiration,” one viewer wrote. “There is something really beautiful about this victory from Tom & Max,” added another. Continue below for a few more: This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. This content is imported from Twitter. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. Max recently shared a moving tribute to his friend and partner on Instagram, describing him as “my brother, my boyfriend, my partner, my best friend” and recalling the night Tom first met his wife Kelsey. “Thank you for choosing me as your friend. It was an honor from day one. I am so grateful to be with you to the end. The courage and dignity I have seen in recent months have surpassed the lion I already knew you were,” he said. This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format or you may be able to find more information on their site. “The huge hole left in my life now will be there forever, but I know that your spirit will continue to live through your two beautiful babies, your wonderful wife, our music, your fans and my heart. . “I’m cracked without words right now and I can not even begin to imagine what the future holds without you, but whatever I do in the future, even in my darkest days, I can always smile and say, ” I shared the scene with Tom. Parker ‘. I will miss you so much. I love you dude. Always. George. “ This content is created and maintained by a third party and is inserted into this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may find more information about it and similar content at piano.io